"The outcomes for children are outstanding.....Results are consistently higher than the national average."

ISI Inspection 2016 of the Early Years' Foundation Stage

Read more testimonials

Term Dates

2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

  • Monday 5th September - Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 6th September - Staff and new Yr7 boys only
  • Wednesday 7th September - Term starts for all pupils
  • Half Term – Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November inclusive
  • Friday 16th December - Term ends 3.25pm

Spring Term 2017

  • Monday 9th January - Term starts
  • Half Term - Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February inclusive
  • Monday 20th February - Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 21st February - Term starts
  • Thursday 30th March - Term ends 4.00pm

Summer Term 2017

  • Tuesday 18th April – Staff Inset Day
  • Wednesday 19th April – Term starts
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May
  • Half Term - Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June inclusive
  • Wednesday 12th July - Term ends 3.25pm 

 

2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

  • Monday 4th September - Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 5th September - Staff and new Yr7 boys only
  • Wednesday 6th September - Term starts for all pupils
  • Half Term – Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November inclusive
  • Wednesday 20th December - Term ends 3.25pm

Spring Term 2018

  • Monday 8th January - Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 9th January - Term starts
  • Half Term - Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February inclusive
  • Monday 19th February - Staff Inset Day
  • Tuesday 20th February - Term starts
  • Friday 23rd March - Term ends 4.00pm

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 16th April – Term starts
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May
  • Half Term - Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June inclusive
  • Wednesday 11th July - Term ends 3.25pm 

 

  

Bolton School Language Lab Lessons