"I believe that my sons’ education at Bolton School has been the best investment I have ever made and I heartily commend it to all prospective new parents. "

Eric Fairweather, Parent

Read more testimonials

Bolton School Calendar Events

Senior Boys' Calendar

House Day: Spring Term

Friday, 22 March 2019
All Day

Senior Boys' Calendar

Gala Concert

Wednesday, 27 March 2019
Bridgewater Hall, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Duke of Edinburgh Celebration Evening

Thursday, 25 April 2019
Girls' Division Great Hall, 7.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Duke of Edinburgh Celebration Evening

Thursday, 25 April 2019
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Battle of the Bands

Friday, 26 April 2019
Arts Centre, 1.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 11 Leave of Absence Begins

Wednesday, 08 May 2019
4.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 13 Leave of Absence Begins

Thursday, 16 May 2019
4.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Musical Evening (Summer Term)

Thursday, 16 May 2019
Arts Centre, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Ensembles Concert

Tuesday, 11 June 2019
Arts Centre, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 12 HE Day

Friday, 14 June 2019
All day

Senior Boys' Calendar

House Day: Summer Term

Friday, 14 June 2019
All day

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Year 12 Interview Skills Evening (1)

Monday, 17 June 2019
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Year 12 Interview Skills Evening (2)

Wednesday, 19 June 2019
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Recent Leavers' Event

Monday, 24 June 2019
Arts Centre / Riley Centre Leverhulme Suite, 3.10-5.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

New Boys' Parents' Evening

Monday, 24 June 2019
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 13 Students' and Parents' Farewell

Wednesday, 26 June 2019
Riley Centre Leverhulme Suite, 6.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Lower School Prizegiving

Wednesday, 26 June 2019
Great Hall, 9.00-10.05am

Senior Boys' Calendar

Prizegiving

Thursday, 27 June 2019
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Sports Day

Friday, 28 June 2019
Morning