"I love the peaceful, calm learning environment where I can achieve to the best of my ability and develop as a person."

Charlotte, Year 10

Read more testimonials

Bolton School Calendar Events

Senior Girls' Events

Ceremony of Carols

Monday, 18 December 2017
Great Hall, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Christmas Festival

Tuesday, 19 December 2017
Great Hall, 7.30pm

Diary of Events

Christmas Party Tea

Wednesday, 20 December 2017
3.00pm-4.00pm

Diary of Events

Nursery Closes for Christmas

Friday, 22 December 2017
Nursery closed over the Christmas and New Year period

Diary of Events

Nursery Reopens

Tuesday, 02 January 2018
Nursery reopens after Christmas and New Year period

Junior Boys' Calendar

Entrance Exam (Normal School Day)

Thursday, 18 January 2018
Senior Schools closed for the day, but Junior Schools open.

Senior Boys' Calendar

Entrance Testing Day

Thursday, 18 January 2018
All day

Junior Girls' Diary

Entrance Exam (Normal School Day)

Thursday, 18 January 2018
Senior Schools closed for the day, but Junior Schools open.

Senior Girls' Events

Entrance Exam

Thursday, 18 January 2018
Senior Schools closed for the day.

Junior Girls' Diary

Music Festival: Piano

Monday, 05 February 2018
Hesketh House

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 8 Concert

Tuesday, 06 February 2018
Great Hall, 7.30pm

Junior Girls' Diary

Music Festival: Instrumental and Ensemble

Tuesday, 06 February 2018
Hesketh House

Senior Girls' Events

Music Festival Concert

Wednesday, 07 February 2018
Arts Centre, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Community Music Day

Thursday, 01 March 2018
Arts Centre and Great Hall, day and evening

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Production (1)

Wednesday, 14 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Production (1)

Wednesday, 14 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Production (2)

Thursday, 15 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Production (2)

Thursday, 15 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Production (3)

Friday, 16 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

House Day: Spring Term

Friday, 16 March 2018
All Day

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Production (3)

Friday, 16 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Production (4)

Saturday, 17 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Junior Girls' Diary

Spring Fair

Saturday, 17 March 2018
Hesketh House

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Production (4)

Saturday, 17 March 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Spring Concert

Wednesday, 21 March 2018
Victoria Hall, 7.30pm

Junior Boys' Calendar

Spring Concert

Thursday, 22 March 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Duke of Edinburgh Celebration Evening

Tuesday, 24 April 2018
Girls' Division Great Hall, 7.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Joint Duke of Edinburgh Celebration Evening

Tuesday, 24 April 2018
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Junior Boys' Calendar

Year 6 Concert

Wednesday, 25 April 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Battle of the Bands

Friday, 27 April 2018
Arts Centre, 1.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

May Serenade

Thursday, 03 May 2018
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Junior Boys' Calendar

Year 4 Concert

Wednesday, 09 May 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 11 Leave of Absence Begins

Wednesday, 09 May 2018
4.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 12 Leave of Absence Begins

Thursday, 10 May 2018
4.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 13 Leave of Absence Begins

Thursday, 17 May 2018
4.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Musical Evening (Summer Term)

Thursday, 17 May 2018
Arts Centre, 7.30pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

School Exam Week Begins

Monday, 04 June 2018
-

Senior Girls' Events

Sports Day

Tuesday, 05 June 2018
Afternoon

Senior Boys' Calendar

School Exam Week Ends

Thursday, 07 June 2018
-

Senior Boys' Calendar

House Day: Summer Term

Friday, 08 June 2018
All day

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Ensembles Concert

Tuesday, 12 June 2018
Arts Centre, 7.30pm

Junior Boys' Calendar

Bolton School Ball

Saturday, 16 June 2018
AJ Bell Stadium, evening

Senior Boys' Calendar

Bolton School Ball

Saturday, 16 June 2018
AJ Bell Stadium, evening

Junior Girls' Diary

Bolton School Ball

Saturday, 16 June 2018
AJ Bell Stadium, evening

Senior Girls' Events

Bolton School Ball

Saturday, 16 June 2018
AJ Bell Stadium, evening

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Interview Skills Evening (1)

Monday, 18 June 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Joint Interview Skills Evening (2)

Wednesday, 20 June 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 12 HE Day

Friday, 22 June 2018
All day

Senior Boys' Calendar

Recent Leavers' Event

Monday, 25 June 2018
Riley Centre, 3.10-5.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Summer Recital

Monday, 25 June 2018
Arts Centre, 7.00pm

Junior Girls' Diary

Year 6 Play (TBC)

Tuesday, 26 June 2018
Girls' Division Theatre, 7.00pm

Junior Boys' Calendar

Year 3 Concert

Wednesday, 27 June 2018
7.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Year 13 Students' and Parents' Farewell

Wednesday, 27 June 2018
Riley Centre Leverhulme Suite, 6.00pm

Senior Boys' Calendar

Prizegiving

Thursday, 28 June 2018
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Junior Girls' Diary

Sports Day

Friday, 29 June 2018
Hesketh House

Senior Boys' Calendar

New Boys' Parents' Evening

Monday, 02 July 2018
Great Hall, 7.00pm

Junior Girls' Diary

Summer Concert (TBC)

Tuesday, 03 July 2018
Girls' Division Great Hall, 2.00pm and 7.00pm

Senior Girls' Events

Bolton Children's Fiction Award Ceremony

Wednesday, 04 July 2018
TBC

Senior Boys' Calendar

Sports Day

Friday, 06 July 2018
Afternoon

Senior Boys' Calendar

Whole School Walk

Monday, 09 July 2018
Charity Event

Senior Girls' Events

Year 7-8 Celebration Evening

Monday, 09 July 2018
Great Hall, 7.30pm